For The Bipolar Bloggers


I feel like I share a lot about myself here. But hey, what is the purpose of a blog? But being a part of the blogging community is not about stats from ghosts around your page. It is about connecting with others who write about similar things. It’s about getting to know those in your blogging community so that sharing your experiences becomes meaningful.

Bipolar bloggers, I want you to sound off. I want to read your stories. I want to get to know you and learn from you.

Tell me about you this time. I will refrain from telling you about me.

11 thoughts on “For The Bipolar Bloggers

    • I was thinking more like an introduction in the comment section. Something about your life, who you are, where you’re from, and a little about how you experience Bipolar Disorder.

    • Yes. You may do so here or in the section entitled “Meet the Community”. It’s a place to introduce yourself and your blog. It’s mwam and my attempt at bringing the blogging bipolar community together.

    • Did I ever reply? I don’t recall. Yes, I would love for you to introduce yourself to the bipolar community. I have a section for it and a blog roll if you have a blog. I’d be happy to add you to it!

  1. You know about me (in fact I think our first connection was over a similar topic in my blog), your readers don’t. The long version is L-O-N-G, the short version is this:

    Bipolar I, treatment resistant; Generalized Anxiety Disorder (GAD); Panic Disorder (PD); Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD); Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD); probable Impulse Control Disorder (ICD). I refer to myself as Alphabet Soup. 🙂

    Those are the diagnoses I carry, but they aren’t all of who I am. I’m a writer and a reader and I’m beautiful and intelligent and I can love like nobody can. I’m wonderful with kids, I like to take photographs of things I find beautiful and interesting, and I can channel my dead ancestors.

    There is a lot more, but so there is to everyone.

    I’m not entirely sure if that’s what you were looking for, miss lunasunshine, but that’s my best shot. 🙂 Let me know if it needs improvement or modification.

    • Alphabet soup! I like that one! You are completely correct. I think of myself as a mother, a wife, a teacher, a friend, a writer, a musician, a vocalist, and a crafter who just so happens to have Bipolar Disorder. It is only a part, and not really even close to being the most important part. It is one of the parts that requires the most attention though. It’s pretty difficult to ignore an episode when you see that it’s eating away at your very existence.

      What you wrote is great! It is a perfect snapshot of you. And I’m glad that you shared!

  2. Hey, can I steal your idea for my blog? I’ll give you full credit. I think it would be interesting to make a page on people who follow my blog regularly, or even people who don’t who have known me throughout the years. But I would only do it with your permission, and like I said, I’ll totally credit you!

  3. Hi, I’m new to reading your blog. I just started my own on dealing with bipolar and found yours when I did a search. I’m bipolar NOS (not otherwise specified) which I think is a title they give when they don’t know (or don’t want to be bothered) to clarify type I or type II. I have some PTSD and I go through periods of anxiety.

    As for personally, I am a scientist by trade but a photographer at heart. I see life through a lens more and more every day. Someday I hope to make it my career. I also enjoy reading. Fiction mostly. I figure I have to live real life, why would I want to read about it?

    I started a blog because I have no support network (other than my husband) and I hoped that by writing a blog it would help me. I realize that this is a shameless ad for my own page, but I’m just tired of fighting this alone. I am enjoying your page, it does remind me that I am not alone in my struggles, even if it feels like it.

    • It’s a pleasure to meet you and feature you on this site. I started a blog for the very same reason. I have no support system. My family will tell you that I do, but that is largely false. My husband does not understand, so he offers support only when he feels the problem has a real and logical basis. It’s just not so cut and dry.

      But it grew. I wanted people to know my struggle so they could find strength. All too often, we feel as of we are alone in this. And I wanted to offer comfort and hope to others. And then more. I wanted to know other people’s thoughts and lives. I wanted a whole community where we can come together for support and be tightly knit through our blogs.

      I’m so glad you want to be apart of it. No shameless advertising. You’re here and that’s what we all want.

      Welcome! I will proudly feature you.

  4. Pingback: Slow. . . Construction Ahead | I Was Just Thinking. . .

Any thoughts to contibute?

